ICLW already?

Boy this time it really snuck up on me!

If you feel like doing a little work, you can clicky-click here (they open in new windows) and see what I did last month and the month before to introduce myself.  Then there is always the backstory page tab above.

Of course, that’s kind of a lot of work…

Very long, very angst-filled story made short(er):

Girl with issues meets Boy.  Girl and Boy marry.  Girl always knows they have problems (but, really, who doesn’t?), but does not realize the depth of said problems.  Along comes the evil Infertility and Girl experiences great amount of pain.  Girl is no longer able to keep juggling all balls in the air to keep Boy happy.  Girl gets therapy and starts to get healthier.  As Girl gets healthier, relationship goes down the tubes and Boy gets more and more emotionally abusive.  In Spring of ’09, Girl gets a clue and gets out of Dodge, with the fabulous Miss Famous in tow.  Boy goes even more demented than before and does many crazy things, presumably to hurt Girl.  The present time finds Girl studying to become licensed to work as a social worker (already her profession) in the state in which she now resides with her family, relying on her parents to pay her attorney’s bills.  Girl has wonderful friends, both in the real and electronic worlds and is regretful only that she did not leave Boy sooner.

So that’s it in a nutshell.  I hang around the ALI world, because, well, you’re my people.  The saga continues…Boy (who goes by Mr. X around here) continually surprises with his capacity for assholery, and Miss Famous delights on a daily basis.  Other themes include the how’s and why’s of how I got here, but we’ll cover that another day.

12 responses to “ICLW already?

  1. I’m so glad you managed to get out!

    Miss Famous is beautiful!

    ~ICLW

  2. Assholery. Love it.

  3. ICLW…Just stopping by…Glad you were able to “get out of Dodge”…Sometimes very hard to get healthy as individual when in a bad relationship…Best wishes to you!

  4. What a great Readers Digestion!

  5. HAPPY ICLW!

    Good work on the condensed version. I totally cracked up at “assholery”. May I steal it so I can use it? I think I can find MANY uses for it.
    *HUGS*

  6. Of course we are your people, Milady!

    ICLW!

  7. So, is this the Reader’s Digest version of the story of you? I like it. Both you and Miss Famous are beautiful.

  8. I’m sorry you’ve had to go through such bullshit. I hope it all goes away sooner than later so you can heal as much as possible. Hang in there. ((Hugs))

  9. I am so sorry for all you have been through and can’t begin to imagine the strength and courage you must have to move through all you have. I am wishing you all the best for whatever comes next.

    Thanks so much for the comment you left on my letting go post. I can only imagine how much this same spot still hurts for you. I am so sorry… Many, many hugs.

  10. Really glad you were able to get out of the situation you were in. Yay for Social Work :) (well, on most days that’s how I feel, but definitely not all days).

    It will be really nice if Mr. X does pay back the money he is supposed to. Even if you don’t see a lot of it (damn mortgage..lol). Hope things are really starting to look up for you!

    **ICLW**

  11. Oh, I hope he realizes what an amazing ass he is and what a great person he has lost.

  12. You’re an awesomely strong woman! Wishing you the best!

    Take care,
    Sonja
    ~ICLW

Leave a Reply

