radio silence again, apparently

It feels like just last week that I put up my last post, but apparently it has been more than a month.  Yeesh.

Back before blogging, I used to journal.  (I still do, sometimes, though blogging often takes that space.)  Looking back over my old journals, I definitely had times when I wrote more often, and then months would go by and I wouldn’t write a thing.  Seems like the same thing is happening here.

I’ve wondered if I should just shut the whole thing down, because, really, who am I kidding?  I don’t really want to do that, though.  I like having this space when I need it.

Part of the not blogging so much may be because I often feel like I don’t have much new to say.  Part of the not blogging may be because if I wrote it down, I’d actually have to deal with it.

I am doing well.  I can see definite progress in myself in many ways, and in many ways I despair that progress is so slow in coming.  And I get tired of saying that over and over, so I just don’t.

Let’s make a deal:  I’ll blog when the muse strikes, I’ll try not to avoid blogging in order to avoid my feelings, and you continue to not give me a guilt trip about it (you’ve been really great about that, by the way).

Deal?

9 responses to “radio silence again, apparently

  1. Deal, because, dude – you totally described my 2011 year of blogging (err, NON-blogging).

    Miss you!

  2. Deal. No guilt.

    I’m always happy to see you in my reader. But when you’re not, I figure you’re out living life.

    XO my friend.

  3. Deal!

    I too slowed down in my blogging. This is not a compulsion. If it will become compulsory, I might actually lose the charm of it.

    So you do what you have to. Post when you want, don’t post when you do not want to!

  4. Deal. : ) Always happy to see you in my reader too. (And I have a similar history when it comes to journal writing!)

  5. Like everyone else said, I’m always happy to see you in my reader! The joy of blogging is that your real friends are always ready and willing to listen!

  6. “Part of the not blogging may be because if I wrote it down, I’d actually have to deal with it.” I think I’m in the same situation! It’s good to see you :) Write whenever you want to, your blog will always be in my reader.

  7. Deal. And I can so totally relate to this post.

  8. Deal. Flow and ebb baby.

Leave a Reply

