sock it to me

I was so incredibly excited to receive my socks from the lovely Anna Marie.  She did an amazing job picking out not one, not two, but THREE pairs of socks for me!The instructions:

Here is the topic of your post: It has been roughly a year and a half since the last SITM Exchange. Reflect on the past 18 or so months – how has support from others, either in the blogosphere or otherwise, helped you?

18 months ago I was pretty fresh off the final divorce decree and was about to start my divorce recovery class.  I was scared to death to let anyone in; I just wanted to stay home and hide.  I’m glad I did start to let people in, but the truth is that I wouldn’t have gotten to even that point without the love of my bloggy peeps.  In the 18 months or so since that time, I have slowly moved closer to opening up in the real world.  I’ve been blogging less, but I always feel that this is a place that I can let it all hang out, that I can be who I am, and there are true friends out there who care, even when I haven’t wanted to let  anyone get too close physically.  I feel like I’m moving forward, slowly, but definitely and surely, and it’s in large part thanks to all of you.  So again, and again, and again—thank you my lovelies.

And thank you again to Anna Marie.  To sign off, Miss Famous is posing here with the pair of socks that she chose in La Famosa’s honor.  They look pretty good together, don’t you think?

For more soxy fun, head over to The Smartness, where Roxy Saucebox (you may know her as Kymberli) hangs out.

6 responses to “sock it to me

  1. What a difference a year makes! It’s good to see you in a better place!

  2. I LOVE those socks and I’m so glad to see you in a better place.

  3. That’s a pretty cute picture of Ms. Famous and those new socks!

  4. I was so excited to find socks for you! Glad you like them :) Miss Famous looks very cute!

    Healing is such a slow process and I’m so happy that you are making forward progress.

  5. You received gorgeous socks….

    The only thing stopping me from entering this exchange is that I can’t knit, and good socks can only be found in winter around here…..yeah! But the ones you got are fabulous.

    Miss Famous looks gorgeous as always.

  6. Those socks ROCK!

    Has it really been 18 months? Seriously? It feels like yesterday. That kinda freaks me out.

    Email me. I miss you.

Leave a Reply

