Today

Today is hard.  I can’t focus on work (I mean more than usual).

I am feeling sad about the state of things with Mr. X.  Before our almost two-weeks apart, I was to a point where I was managing his moods and short tone of voice better.  Or I thought I was.  Maybe I wasn’t.  I just know I’m not managing it well today.

I just don’t know what to do.  Last fall we had gotten to a better place.  I wish, wish, wish we could get back there again.

I just want to feel loved.

6 responses to “Today

  1. Don’t we all? I’m so sorry. I had hoped today would be better.

    Hugs,
    Jo

  2. I am thinking of you, and so sorry that you are hurting right now. No easy answers here, but know that you are in my thoughts.

  3. Hey, I’m here, listening and reading and loving you over the interwebs! I’m sorry you are having to deal with this and that things are hard with the Mr. I am looking back at your last post where you said that you tolerate more from him than you should and this might be one of those times. I don’t want to tell you what to do (who me??) but don’t let him and the way he might react dictate how you feel or prevent you from getting what you need. You are both equal partners in this marriage and each has to do his/her own part and each needs to hold the other accountable to that standard. (I am practically quoting my hubby when I say that but it really makes sense to me.)

    Anyway, I am here and I appreciate your comments and support. And, if you want me to, I’ll fly out to where ever you are and sit there while you have that talk.

  4. PS
    I like the new header!

  5. Oh, my goodness, I’m so sorry you are in this situation. I absolutely wish that you didn’t have to be in this state of things. I don’t even know what to say. I came over to thank you for your comment on my blog. I think writing a letter in a process like you recommended is very helpful and I will utilize that strategy.

    I wish I could turn around and return the favor with something helpful for you but I’m at a loss. I’ll be thinking about you and hope for the best.

  6. Feel loved? Yes! We all do want that.

    I hope that you are able to have open communication with Mr. Awake and thrash out the issues. Just make sure that it is not spitefulness that comes to fore.

    I know that this sounds uber-lame, but I hope you are able to repair the relationship and get on happily with your own lives.

    He has to love you and respect you for what you are and he has to be loved and respected for what he is. But disagree without being disagreeable.

    All the best. Sending positive vibes your way…

Leave a Reply

