merry-go-round

And we’re back.

I feel like I could just re-post something from a few days ago.

I was hoping I would be a little cheerier by now, you know, all puppies and kittens and shit.

This thing with mr. x seems to be cyclical–now he’s back to the contempt in his voice/accusatory statements/twisting my words around.  It’s fun times ’round here.

I thought about doing a fluff post anyway, but, then I thought, if I have to put on a happy face here, then I can put my real face nowhere.

Just hoping I’m not driving any last readers away with all of this optimism.

4 responses to “merry-go-round

  1. No, I am still reading. I was just thinking the same about my blog!
    But if you can’t be real here, where can you be?

  2. I’m here too. And you should absolutely be real. Sooooo many reasons why the happy face approach is no good, either long term or short.

    I wish I had something helpful to say to you, but my relationship skills are pretty nonexistent. Just know I’m sorry you’re hurting, and thinking of you.

  3. You are where you are–don’t worry about what any of us think. We are pulling for you. I’m sorry that things are hard again.

  4. Hey, you can’t shake me that easily! I’m here for the long haul. I’m sorry you are riding this merry go round, it isn’t fair and you deserve to be treated better. Sending you hugs and support.

    And thanks again for your comments on my last post as well as your email. You are a very sweet, caring person and I am glad to know you!

Leave a Reply

