Show and Tell: drive-by photo-shoot

I thought I’d take a brief break from the heaviness today, and show off some purty pictures.

A few weeks ago I was with my family on a road trip and we kept seeing these amazing fields of bluebonnets everywhere.  On the way to our destination night was falling, so it wasn’t such a good time for picture taking, but on the trip back, it was mid-afternoon and gorgeous.  In fact, we saw a number of cars stopped at the side of the highway taking the obligatory photos of kids in the middle of flowers and people with professional looking cameras taking photos of amazing fields of these flowers.  We pulled over at a spot that looked good and stopped for about 10 minutes.  Below are three of the shots from that day.  A while back I showed and told some bluebonnet pictures, but these were definitely looking more robust:

IMG_0806

and:

IMG_0797

and finally (that’s my niece in the background):

IMG_0796

(Oh, and the last time I did show and tell, I kind of just did a drive by, post and run, with no comment leaving.  I had some heavy emotional stuff come up around the time of the show and tell posting.  So, sorry about that.)

You can join the rest of the class over at Mel’s.

18 responses to “Show and Tell: drive-by photo-shoot

  1. These flowersa are just amazing! I can’t imagine how beautiful it must be when they are in bloom and there are fields of them.

  2. Wow! The field seems to go on forever.

  3. I absolutely love the last photo. This looks like my neck of the woods. I wonder if we reside in the same corner of the world. Keep snapping those shots. They’re beautiful.

  4. Oh those are GORGEOUS!!!! I’ve only ever seen them in pictures…I’m so envious!!!

  5. Thanks for the comment on my blog….watching the flowere like that, gives one one moment of absolute awe and beauty. I am so glad that you were able to see these flowers not in photographs, but real lives….whatever it is that is hassling you, I just hope that things get a bit better for you!

  6. sorry for the massive typos…

  7. As a purple fan, I really love the feel of your blog.

    And as for your heaviness, you might want to check out the book, “Dancing in the Dark” by Douglas and Naomi Moseley.

    My best to you. Thanks for the lovely photos!

  8. Wow – those fields will take a load off anybody’s mental state! They are gorgeous. Thanks for sharing – and driveby Show and Tell’s are known to happen to…no worries.

  9. Just lovely. The pic with your niece in the background is fantastic. Great show and tell my dear!

  10. Wow…gorgeous flowers. And, I really love the pic with your niece in the background.

  11. So pretty! And artistic, too – love the one with your niece!

  12. Gorgeous photos! Thank you for sharing. I especially love the last one with your niece…looks very wistful and artsy. 😉

  13. Your pictures are amazing….I love them!

    I enjoyed reading your blog today. I am still new to the land of blog, but so loving reading others stories. Everyone has a story and so many of them are so touching….
    Hope you will stop by for a visit.
    The May give-away has started and this month there will be 10 winners. I will be blogging from Disney World soon…

  14. What a gorgous day .. your pictures are stunning !

  15. Those are beautiful! Looks almost as if I could go swimming in them ;o)

  16. Those are beautiful. what are the red ones?

Leave a Reply

