Crazy 8s

Kristin, who makes everyone look a little bit lazy by how much she squeezes into the day, tagged me for this.  The post I was working on wasn’t quite ready, and this seemed like a little more fun to do, so thanks Kristin, I told you I’d get right on it!

To do list (i.e. “the rules”):

  1. Mention the person who tagged me,  check.
  2. Complete the list of 8’s, check.
  3. Tag 8 bloggers & tell them I tagged them, check.

Eight things I am looking forward to:

  1. the time when I am no longer surprised by random moments of grief and pain over Mr. X and my time with him
  2. having my last name back after the divorce is final
  3. having my house sell (please somebody buy it so there is nothing else holding me to him!)
  4. the day I feel strong enough to move out into my own place (well, mine and Miss Famous’ place :))
  5. my parents’ surprise 40th anniversary party on June 14th
  6. having a job so that I don’t have to ask my parents for money all the time (sounds like high school, no?)
  7. my next dinner out with the Bread Maven (my only friend in the close vicinity)–as yet unscheduled
  8. going back to the lake (I went a few weeks ago with my sister and her brood), but this time with Miss Famous in attendance (I didn’t know dogs were allowed when I went the first time)

Eight things I did yesterday:

  1. helped my mom buy rugs
  2. helped mom clean the old rugs and decided where to put them
  3. made dinner for my niece
  4. gave Miss Famous a bath
  5. talked on the phone with a good friend
  6. jumped on the trampoline with the niece (my first time in a LOOOOOONG time back on the trampoline, much to her delight)
  7. picked up my car from the mechanic–it was having the horn repaired for the inspection so I can get my car registered here
  8. cleaned the kitchen, after convincing the niece (I was babysitting) to help me (the payoff was that I would jump on the trampoline with her)

Eight things I wish I could do:

  1. Go visit my friends in the Netherlands RIGHT NOW.
  2. Turn off my feelings at will.
  3. Show people the truth about Mr. X.
  4. Know who is worthy of my trust, and who is not.
  5. Stop worrying about money.
  6. Have all “my” people live close to me and not scattered around the world
  7. Stop worrying about what people are thinking about me.
  8. Move on to the next phase of my life already–the one where I feel strong and successful.

Eight shows I watch:

(This was kind of hard as I don’t watch TV right now.  When I have watched in the recent past it’s usually been DVDs of shows; but it’s been awhile–well, since the Great Escape, anyway.  The following list are shows I have seen and liked.)

  1. The Wire
  2. The Closer
  3. The Shield
  4. Weeds
  5. Entourage
  6. Flight of the Conchords
  7. Mad Men
  8. Big Love

Eight favorite fruits:

  1. persimmons
  2. figs
  3. white peaches
  4. honeydew melon
  5. rambutan (only once, but mmmmmm…..)
  6. dates
  7. coconut
  8. cantaloupe (only if properly ripened)

Eight places I’d like to travel:

  1. India
  2. The Netherlands (see above)
  3. Mexico (all over the country)
  4. Peru
  5. Argentina
  6. Chile
  7. Ireland
  8. Eastern Europe

Eight places I’ve lived:

(in no particular order)

  1. Utah
  2. a place or two in Texas
  3. Tennessee
  4. Jerusalem, Israel
  5. Los Angeles
  6. Guadalajara, Mexico
  7. Torrejon AFB, Madrid, Spain
  8. A couple of other places in Texas 🙂

People I’ve tagged:

  1. Wiseguy
  2. Victoria
  3. Beautiful Mess
  4. Nina
  5. Jendeis
  6. Billy
  7. Dragonfly Mama
  8. Callie
11 responses to “Crazy 8s

  1. LOLOL….Rebecca…apparently your blog loves me….coz…it does not kick me out at all!

    Thank you for the tag! I promise to do it….soon enough!

    Yay to getting your surname back, and peace of mind!

  2. I am trying to see, if I can make Twitter little less loopy on my blog…

  3. YAY I got tagged! That’s I think three times. I should probably get on this…
    Thanks, love!

  4. Thanks for the tag :-).

    Jumping on the trampoline – that sounds like a lot of fun!

    I would love to hear about your Israeli experience.

  5. Thanks for playing. And, I’m laughing at the comment that I’m someone “who makes everyone look a little bit lazy by how much she squeezes into the day”. ROFL…if only you knew how much avoidance I practice of the things I don’t like (like housework).

  6. Hey there! Thanks for the tag. Yay for jumping on the trampoline. Sounds like fun. 🙂

  7. Thanks for tagging me! I’m only sorry I don’t know enough people or want to do that many things!

  8. dragonflymama

    thanks for the tag! i’m not sure that i know 8 people to tag, but i’ll do my best!

    getting your last name back will be huge.

  9. Jumping on a trampoline… I haven’t done that in years! I think it would be hilarious and I would probably end up damaging myself somehow. 🙂

    Happy ICLW!

  10. Those were fun to read! Wishing you all the best as you transition and heal from your relationship!

    ICLW

Leave a Reply

