to Luna–I hope you read this

Dear Luna:

You left this comment the other day:   “You are so brave and better off.Am in an abusive relationship too.Not a physical one,a verbal one.He is very dominant.You are very brave.I can never do what you did.”

I answered you in the comments, but I don’t know if you saw it.

Please go to verbalabuse.com.  It’s a good place to start.  They have message boards (you will have to call to get a password).  If he has access to your computer, learn to erase the  browser history (“alt” for menu, look under “tools”).

Of course he has you thinking that you could never leave, that you could never be strong enough.  I thought that nobody would believe me, but people believed me.  I believe you.  I also think that you may be stronger than you think you are right now.  That’s what this kind of abuse does.  It eats away at you, at your soul, until you don’t trust yourself, until you don’t believe that you are strong, are wise, are capable, when you are, you are, you are.

Everyone’s situation is different.  Please be smart and be safe.  There are resources for you if you don’t have anyone to turn to.  Go to that website.  It was started by the same woman who wrote the book I read that gave me my “lightbulb moment.”

The more that I talk about what has happened in my own life, the more people come out of the woodwork and tell me about their pasts, their parents, their friends, their siblings.  This is everywhere.  You are not the only one.  You are not alone in this.  You can survive.

Check out verbalabuse.com

You may need a password to get on the message boards–you have to call and talk to someone to get one. It’s a good place to start. And erase the history on your computer, if he has access to it. (alt, tools, delete browsing history)

Part of the abuse is to get you to think that you can’t leave. That’s part of it, part of the mind game. You’re better than that.

7 responses to “to Luna–I hope you read this

  1. Luna! Oh please do what Quiet and Nina are telling you to do! You are strong enough, you REALLY are! Trust in yourself. You don’t deserve to be treated with anything other then love and kindness AND respect!
    Sending you lots of strength and love!
    *HUGS*

  2. Yes, Luna. What she said. Only my version would include gasoline, duct tape and a cigarette. But I’m further along in my abuse recovery process. And a bit unstable when it comes to these assholes. Otherwise, I’m perfectly normal, you’ll see.

  3. You are an amazing woman! I hope Luna realizes that she too is an amazing woman.

  4. Hoping Luna seeks the help and support she needs. No woman deserves to be abused in any form.

  5. Girl, you rock!

    Luna, listen to her! I’ve been there too. (Many years ago.) It’s hard, but you are stronger than you think you are. You deserve better!

  6. You can do it Luna. I’ve watched her evolve between her old blog and this one and you would never recognize the person Quiet Dreams used to be. We are here for you!

  7. You are being so good in supporting others and helping others in need…it is all in front of us, but we close our eyes, and wish it away!

    Luna, atleast go through those forums!

Leave a Reply

