shift

So a couple of things.

In the last couple of weeks the angsty focus has shifted from my experiences with Mr. X and the aftermath to what we in the helping professions would call “family of origin issues.”  This shift, while not any less painful, feels somewhat more productive as perhaps it will lead to starting to heal the myriad issues that got me in the whole Mr. X mess in the first place.  Ahem.  (Again–anything he did=his fault/responsibility, but had I been healthier, I don’t think I would have put up with his bullshit from the get-go, people.)

So all the thinky stuff in the background of all the fluffy type posts (have they all been fluffy?) has been less about X and more about things like my childhood, my parents, etc., etc.  Lots of old feelings I thought long dealt with have been dredged up.  I hope to be working through at least some of it here, once it’s coherent, anyway (weren’t you just saying you wanted a side-career as an armchair-blogging-buddy therapist?).

Maybe there will be some fluffy stuff, too. 🙂

3 responses to “shift

  1. On one hand, I think it might be counter-productive to relive the past and try to determine what made you put up with someone else’s b.s. for so long – because you’re counting on answers that may not be there (or easily discernible from general life experiences).

    On the other hand, who can resist a good rehashing of the past? You might find some answers too.

    Good luck in your quest. I hope you find some answers (or at least, some peace)

  2. I think you are doing a phenomenal job working through things.

  3. I think you’re doing great too. It took me a long time to figure out why I had stayed as long as I did in my bad situation. I did a lot of reliving things and thinking back to what he would have said about a certain current situation. It took a while. It does get better as time passes.

Leave a Reply

