show and tell: the vacay pics

This week, I would like to show you where I was LAST week.  I wrote a bit about it already, but didn’t show any photos, yet, because, well, I was saving them for show and tell. 🙂  Join the rest of the class over at Mel’s.

I went to a small island just off of C.ancun (just a short ferry ride away) called Isl.a Mu.jeres.  IMG_1167I I would highly, highly recommend it for rest and relaxation.  IMG_1126It’s not quite so party-centric that Ca.ncun appeared to be.  People were lovely, beaches were lovely, what more could you ask for?IMG_1088

26 responses to “show and tell: the vacay pics

  1. Oh my. That water looks just heavenly. I love the sunset pic too.

  2. Breathtaking! I am so jealous that you were just there, but it looks and sounds like it did the trick on the relaxation front. I might just stare at that picture all day while I am on bed rest!

  3. Calgon, take me away!! It does look enticing!

  4. Gorgeous! Wish I were there right now.

  5. Oh man that looks heavenly. I think you should have that sunset picture blown up and framed.

  6. Makes me sooo want to have a fruity alcoholic drink and a good book…

  7. I do love the color of the Caribbean — and the warm water.

    Was it really an island of women, or were there men too?

    Happy ICLW (and Show and Tell)!

  8. Popping in from S & T to say golly, that looks divine! I want to be on those golden sands.

    :o)

  9. SO beautiful! I’m leaving for my seaside vacation in two days and this is just what I needed to see to get me in gear!!

  10. So beautiful and peaceful looking – glad you had a good time!

  11. Pictures look beautiful…and thanks for the award, by the way!

    I HAVE to comment on Twilight. Love, love, love them! I can’t help it…my students were reading them last year and I became hooked. Pick it up. Seriously. Each book is like a little mini vacation. 🙂

  12. Oh I love it. Looks so peaceful.

    The sunset picture is awesome.

    Stopping by for an ICLW visit…
    No. 95: The Unfair Struggle (male-factor infertility, good friends, neighborhood rumblings)

  13. OMG – LOVE the photos. I want to go, right now actually!

  14. Did people tell you that the pics are beautiful? Coz they are…and I envy that you were there to see those scenes first hand…I love watching seas/oceans! Thanks for satisfying my aqua-lust.

    ICLW

  15. Happy ICLW!

    Oh such beautiful pictures! I’m so glad you saved the pictures to show them for Show and Tell! I love the picture of the sunset. It looks so peaceful and relaxing. Glad you enjoyed yourself!
    *HUGS*

  16. That looks like a wonderful place to visit. I’m less stressed just after looking at the pictures!

    ICLW

  17. Great pics. I loved the sunset and I wanted to jump through my computer screen and wriggle my toes in that white sand. Ahhhhhhhhh. Very nice. Thanks for the mini-vaycay.

  18. Just gorgeous. I want to go, somewhere – anywhere, where the beaches look like THAT!

    Thanks for sharing!

  19. Hey there,
    I tried to email you but it bounced back. I felt bad b/c the photo of the girl in my show and tell post (where you commented) is not my daughter! I wrote a new post – please feel free if you’re so inclined to take a peek – photos of the real deal this time!

    And your vacation photos are amazing – the color of the water is beautiful.

  20. That sea looks soooo relaxing.
    Definitely where I want to be right now!

  21. Wow. That looks amazing. I’ve always loved the Yucatan, and I want to go back soon, but the husband is from Germany, so most of our travel budget gets set aside for Europe trips instead of beach trips. Seeing these pictures makes me want to insist that we get back to someplace tropical SOON!

    (oh, and I love the bluebonnets in the header. Makes me miss home.)

  22. Looks like a beautiful and restful place. I’ll have to remember it. I just spend the last 1.5 hours reading old posts on your blog while the little one napped. I think my eyes are a little blurry from reading so fast and so much. Congrats seems like the wrong word, but I can’t think of a better one, so congrats to you for being strong enough and wise enough to get yourself out of your marriage. I hope the vacation continues to do what it did earlier..help focus you on what comes next. Whatever that may be. I’m sorry you are dealing with such upheaval, but, then again, its the upheaval in our lives that makes us grow. You’d have never done all this soul-searching without it. Best of luck to you.

    ~ICLW

  23. OMG I am so JEALOUS!!! THOSE PICTURES ARE GORGEOUS!!!!!!

  24. Wait a second here… You went to paradise and didn’t invite me?!?! WHAT?

    Sounds like you had a great time, and the pics are GORGEOUS.

  25. Oooooh… I’m jealous! Those pics are absolutely beautiful!

  26. rosesdaughter

    That looks so peaceful and beautiful!

Leave a Reply

