confession

I used to make a fair bit of noise about a certain thing I would not allow, and well, dear internet, I must confess, it appears that I have made a hypocrite of myself.

I crossed the line I myself drew in the sand:  Miss Famous now sleeps in the bed with me.

I am now one of those people.

And to think, just a few years ago, it was unthinkable to me to even own a dog, much less have one in the house.  Miss Famous, you have changed my life.  And I’d rather sleep with you than Mr. X any day.

DCP_0531

6 responses to “confession

  1. She sounds like a much better companion than X was any day.

  2. I used to let my 100 pound lab sleep on my bed too. How can you say no to that (Miss Famous’s) face!!! So hard to do! 🙂

  3. I put the kibosh on that at my house. The hubby was all for it until I reminded him that our dogs go outside, and they most certainly not bringing whatever they’d rolled in onto our sheets. But, if your dog is reasonably sanitary, then by all means, they’re your sheets.

  4. How cute. I used to let Sadie sleep with me but she preferred to lay crossways in the middle of the bed so I finally kicked her out. The cats still sleep with me though.

  5. Ahem you cheat! You stole the photograph I had commented on FB a few days back…I am going to report you to her right now! 😉

  6. awwwwwwww!!! She looks like a GREAT bed companion!

Leave a Reply

