on the cusp, a.k.a. cautiously optimistic

I have been somewhat AWOL from blogging this past week.  Totally not intentional, and I have thought about blogging a lot, does that count?  Yeah, didn’t think so.

So I had a job interview on Friday, and I’m trying really hard not to get my hopes up too much, but it seemed to go pretty well.  I am also trying to work out the logistical details, ahem, with my future housemate.*  I may move in this coming weekend, pending our meeting today over coffee following another job interview (I am much less hopeful about this one for technical reasons–it’s part-time, I probably won’t have my permanent license in hand by the time they require, etc.).  Still, doesn’t hurt to go and talk to them, make the connection, etc.  And a friend from grad school works at the agency, so maybe I’ll see her.

It really feels like the job from Friday is it, but we will see.  I have been known to be wrong before (see: Mr. X, entire history).  All in all things are moving forward, and I am holding myself back (for the moment) from jumping up and down and doing the happy dance.

But that day is coming.

*She wasn’t very quick to return my calls, but was very apologetic once she did.  Her sister has been staying there, so it may be three of us for a short time, until housemate’s sister’s apartment is ready.

4 responses to “on the cusp, a.k.a. cautiously optimistic

  1. Being cautiously optimistic isn’t all that bad. You have reason to not jump up and down doing the happy dance, but it is OK to let it creep in bit by bit. I can do the jumping up and down for you, if you would like ;o) Sending you some good JUJU for your interview.
    *HUGS*

  2. Keeping my fingers crossed that the job comes through. {{{Hugs}}} sweetie.

  3. Your day is coming! I’ve got my fingers crossed for you!

  4. Oh, I am so hoping for you !!

Leave a Reply

