perfect moment monday: I love you, too

Perfect momentMy younger sister and her family stopped by on their way home on Sunday.  They had been visiting family in another part of the state, and as I hadn’t seen them in a while, we made it a point to have them come by my new place, share a meal, and have the little ones play with Miss Famous for a while to burn off some energy before getting back in the car for a few more hours.

At one point I picked up “Faith”, the 3-year-old, and told her, “I love you, Faith.”

And it came right back, without a moment’s hesitation, “I love you, too, Aunt Dreams.”‘

Beautiful.  Amazing.  Perfect.

I hope I will never take a moment like that for granted.

Check out the other perfect moments at Lavender Luz’s.

6 responses to “perfect moment monday: I love you, too

  1. I love it.

    Somehow I think you’re not in danger of that :-).

  2. Awww that’s so sweet! I agree with Lavender, I’m pretty sure you’ll never take a moment like that for granted.
    *HUGS*

  3. That does sound like a perfect moment.

  4. That’s so sweet! I’m sure you won’t take that for granted! That does sound like a PERFECT moment!

  5. That is very cool. Some people don’t appreciate it when their own kids say it… how wonderful that you realized the importance of that with a little one!

    You are so lucky!

Leave a Reply

