happy ICLW!

It is once again, ICLW, and instead of beating my head against the bricks to find a new, creative way to introduce myself, I decided to tweak what I did last month and incorporate the many changes that have happened in the last couple of weeks.  My apologies to the regular readers, and anyone else who was expecting, well, to read something they hadn’t read before.  Maybe you’ll get a gratuitous Miss Famous pic  or two at the end for your troubles. 😉

So here it is, me (for the moment) in a nutshell:

Girl with issues meets Boy.  Girl and Boy marry.  Girl always knows they have problems (but, really, who doesn’t?), but does not realize the depth of said problems.  Along comes the evil Infertility and Girl experiences great amount of pain.  Girl is no longer able to keep juggling all balls in the air to keep Boy happy.  Girl gets therapy and starts to get healthier.  As Girl gets healthier, relationship goes down the tubes and Boy gets more and more emotionally abusive.  In Spring of ’09, Girl gets a clue and gets out of Dodge, with the fabulous Miss Famous in tow.  Boy goes even more demented than before and does many crazy things, presumably to hurt Girl. In September of ’09, Girl gets job in a nearby city and is able to move out of parents’ house (hallelujah!).  The change is welcome, but Girl still has a long road of healing ahead. Girl has wonderful friends, both in the real and electronic worlds and is regretful only that she did not leave Boy sooner.

So that’s the basics.  Boy is Mr. X.  I may talk about Miss Famous a little too much (yes, I’m one of THOSE).  Divorce is still in process thanks to X’s assholery*;  it may have to go to court.  I’d like to be a mom someday, but that’s all on the back-burner for the moment as I’m still not quite the most solid brick in the stack, if you know what I mean.IMG_1254

IMG_1257

*That one’s for you, Nina and Dani! 🙂


12 responses to “happy ICLW!

  1. LOLOL…looks like Nina and Dani did expand your vocab, after all!

    Why did you not leave X earlier? The point is : Better late than never!!!

    I am not in this ICLW…but I guess, I will be reading all the ICLW posts now! 🙂

  2. In the first pic, Miss Famous is priming to become a bride! 🙂

  3. I smiled really big when I read “assholery”. Why that word makes me so happy, I have no idea! But I’m not going to waste my time on thinking about it, just using it some more 😉

    I didn’t do ICLW this month, either 😦 but I’ll stay as connected as I can! I love the first picture of Miss Famous! She looks so fancy.

    Have a great day!
    *HUGS*

  4. What a cute puppy. I’m sorry for everything you had to go through, but it sounds like you are on a great path right now. Good luck!

    ICLW

  5. “Assholery” is going to be the newest and most popular words in my vocabulary… ha ha.

    Your fur baby is a beauty.

    ~ICLW

  6. It is a great word. I didn’t actually do the expanding, however. I expanded on the expanding. My word was ‘assholio’ which is a total spinoff from Beavis and Butthead, but it got the point across to a misbehaving husband. Now we say it like you say “Shitters are full!” on Christmas Morning. You just can’t have a Christmas without it, and we can have a week go by without an ‘assholio’ thrown in!

  7. OMG, those are the cutest pics of Miss Famous ever!

    Can we start a list of words applicable to X or his behavior? Please, pretty please? OK!

    Assholery, asshat, ass clown, fucktard, fucknuttery…come on, someone else join in so I don’t feel like the only potty mouth in this group.

  8. Okay, I’m stealing the word assholery too. I’ve got a few things I could apply it to! LOL! Thanks for the comment in my blog. I appreciate it. Good luck with getting your life back to where you deserve it. I’m sure you’ll come out of it a stronger person. What doesn’t kill us makes us stronger…or so people keep telling me…

    Take care!

  9. WOW! What a journey! Sounds like you are in a much better place now! I hope that your path from now on is free of X-like people…and full of W.easley’s and Pot.ters.

    Happy ICLW.

  10. happy ICLW! 🙂 I forgot to sign up, which means I will get no readership over the week. I hate that part of iclw.

    But good sumup of the story so far. Heh. It made me laugh (in how you said it, not the story, of course.)

    CUTE miss famous!

  11. such an incredible journey you have taken already. having the strength and self awareness to leave an abusive relationship is amazing, it took me three years to get out of mine. miss famous is just precious.

    ILCW

  12. Wow! You’ve come a long way. And I love the term “assholery”.

    ICLW

Leave a Reply

