show and tell: Miss Famous’s husky love

Show and Tell Chalkboard 2So the “show” part of this week’s show and tell is a bit of a cheat, as I don’t have a photo of what I want to show you.  Well, I have photos of half of it, so that’s what I’ll show, I just don’t have a photo of the other half, so you’ll have to take my word for it. 🙂

I believe in was the last show and tell I did for my old blog (see sidebar), I introduced Miss Famous’ husky friend to all of you.  If you were around back then (it wasn’t so long ago–February or March?), and have a good memory, you mightIMG_0629 remember some of these photos.  I think I called it “bestest friends” or something.

Well, apparently, Miss Famous has not forgotten her old husky friend.  In our new home, as we have been walking the neighborhood, we have come across a man and his husky dog.  This husky is a male, and much larger than Miss Famous’ former playmate, however, Miss Famous is drawn to him like a long-lost lover.  When we pass by other dogs on our walks, she shows interest, but nothing too extraordinary.  IMG_0627However, when Husky Dog and owner have shown up, she goes berserk.  She pulls on her leash, she literally jumps on Husky Dog, she goes in to the “play with me” position (butt in the air, front paws sticking out), whining and jumping the whole time.  Luckily, very luckily, Husky Dog and his owner are very nice.  Husky Dog is very calm, but as his owner describes it, often sees playing as “beneath him.”  He is benevolent to Miss Famous and her antics.  IMG_0633His owner seems like a lovely man and is very patient with this crazy mutt who is jumping all over his calm dog for no apparent reason, every time she sees him.  I have explained about Miss Famous’ former playmate and that she does not do this to other dogs, which surprised Husky Man.

So I suppose she remembers her old playmate and/or she believes all huskies to be good playmate material.  It tugs at my heart a bit to see her so excited about this dog, and I’d love to find her another dog to play with in the lovely backyard we have here.IMG_0620

See who else is showin’ their love over at Mel’s.

13 responses to “show and tell: Miss Famous’s husky love

  1. How cute. I love your Miss Famous stories.

  2. That last peek-a-boo photo is just the cutest!

    (Got your message on FB. Thanks so much…I’m sure I’ll be using it soon!)
    xoxo

  3. Hahaha, aw, too cute.

  4. What an adorable story, I’m glad the Husky “dad” is such a nice guy (and his dog too).

    Happy ICLW!

  5. I remember Miss Famous and her playmate! How cute that she wants to play with her new playmate. That’s so cute! Maybe she has a “thing” for Huskies 😉
    *HUGS*

  6. That is so sweet! I hope they can become good friends, even if Husky Dog feels playing is a bit beneath him. Perhaps Miss Famous can bring him out of his shell!

    ~ICLW~

  7. Glad that the dog species has worked out the racism issue.

  8. awww!! Cute!

  9. I am a huge dog lover and always a sucker for dog stories and pictures!

  10. Awww!! That’s sweet! : )

  11. Oh how adorable!! I hope you’re able to find Miss Famous another husky friend who is interested in playing!!

    ICLW

Leave a Reply

