a week ago

One week ago, today, last Thursday, was not a stellar day for me.  To start off, the entire week was under the pallor of the divorce mediation’s being scheduled on Monday.  I don’t remember the last time I shook before learning of the mediation day/time, but I got really shaky after I found that out.  Anyway.  Thursday.

Thursday morning I woke up from a disturbing Mr. X dream.  It had me all weirded out, and for some reason I got a bee in my bonnet to google him.  I know, I know, not the smartest route to take.  Still, it’s what I did.  So I googled him, whatever.  I don’t really do that very much, but I think I was feeling really out of control with the mediation coming up–we’ll talk more about that another time, then the dream, etc.  I wanted information, something to feel like I had some control.  Not that any information Dr. Google could give me would really give me any semblance of control, but still.  It’s what I did.

So I found out a thing or two, nothing earth shattering, mainly what he’s up to this high-holiday season.  Then, it occurred to me to google myself.  Not really sure why, but thank goodness I did, because my old blog, the one I just shut down, came up on the front page.

Oh, shit.

It was basically my own fault.  I wasn’t careful enough with an option I put on my blog, and so…my real name, first and last, was connected to my “anonymous blog.”

But the day didn’t end there.

My close friend, Cherry, hurt my feelings, when she responded in a way that I really would not have chosen when I tried to tell her the dream/google/blog situation.  I never even got to tell her about my blog drama that day.

I had a long conversation with my realtor, who is a lovely man, working for free, basically.  He had some bad news for me.  Details aren’t important, but the gist is, my husband is an asshole.  And his assholery (there’s that word again) is going to cost me money (again).  And it’s not encouraging to hear your realtor refer to your house as a money pit.

Then, when I got home, Miss Famous threw up her dinner, and kept throwing up, till 1 or 2 in the morning.  No idea why.  (She was better by the next day.)

Sounds lovely, doesn’t it?

There were some wonderful friends to talk me through the blog turnover and whose just being there made a shitty day a little less shitty:   Kristin, Mel, Kym, Wiseguy, Lavender Luz, and especially Dani.

I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

9 responses to “a week ago

  1. I’m glad I could help a little. {{{Hugs}}}

  2. Ugh, don’t you just wish you could hit the fast forward button on some parts of your life? Don’t worry, you will rise like a phoenix and Mr. X will still be an asshole.

    I don’t understand why you have to pay…. I guess you might have to sell the house and suffer a loss?

    How is Miss Famous? Why was she throwing up so much? I would have freaked out for sure. Was there something in her bile?

  3. Oh, boy, you really have had a rough – well, quite a while, actually. I’m sorry things have been so difficult. But you are one strong cookie, and as Og Mandino says, you will smile in the face of adversity until it surrenders.

    Consider your new blog officially warmed!

  4. Sounds like a rotten day.

    I wonder how long it will take for the Rabbi to learn about Karma?

    Thanks for putting me in such good company!

  5. I think it was a horrible week for you. How did your meeting with Giant Samba go on Monday?

    Hey, there is something that just showed up and I am going to send you an e-mail, later in the day…(on the address that I have of yours, okay?)

    You take care!

  6. It is a yahoo.com address, okay?

  7. Sounds like a crappy day. Thank goodness it is over!

    Now you’re off to a new, fresh start.

    You Go Girl!!

  8. Oh that sounds like a really bad week :-(.
    Hope issues with old blog are solved and that Miss Famous is feeling better.

  9. So sorry about the bad day. It sounds like one of those totally draining nothing goes right sort of days. I hope there aren’t very many more of them.

Leave a Reply

