perfect moment monday: living here

Perfect momentOn Thursday night, I met an old friend for a glass of wine and a light dinner close to downtown.  She’s lived here for almost two years and so, of course, picked the place.  I had extra time before we were to meet, and so took the opportunity for window shopping (which turned into regular shopping) in the twenty minutes or so before we got together.

I found myself, walking down this fairly busy street, looking at my city’s principal landmark, having just come out of a funky little store where I bought myself a gift, and I thought, “I live here.”  I used to fantasize about living in this city and now I do.  Here I am, making a life for myself.  Here I am, reconnecting with this friend I thought was lost for good.  Here I am, feeling the pulse of this city, making my own way.

I live here.

It was a nice moment.

10 responses to “perfect moment monday: living here

  1. Sounds like a fabulous moment. I’m glad you got a little retail therapy in and had dinner with a friend.

  2. You’re just full of perfect Mondays lately! I love it! I’m glad you had a nice time AND you bought yourself something!
    *HUGS*

  3. I am so glad you got to have this moment.

  4. You are like this rosebud, blooming to the world.

    I love it!

  5. I’m so happy for you! I know that feeling of being somewhere you want to be. Thank you for visiting my blog!

  6. I love hearing about the successful start of your new life. Congratulations…and, of course, PERFECT!

  7. Sounds like a very lovely moment :-).

  8. So glad for you! We only get one life!

  9. This sounds like a wonderful moment! I’m so glad you got to experience it!

  10. Stopping by for Perfect Moments Monday.

    I can feel the sense of peace and quiet joy in your post.

    Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

