famous friday: so happy you’re home

IMG_1310I had to work late two nights this week.  I really hate leaving La Famosa alone so long (and I am able to come home during the day to give her a brief break), but my bad feelings are all but forgotten when I walk through the door and her little body is overcome with such joy at seeing me again.  It seems to increase exponentially when she has to wait a bit longer to release it.IMG_1303

I had been wracking my brain for some creative famousness to show off this week, and when I walked through the door last night I thought, this is it.  I want to show this.  Ah, if only I could.  I ran and got the camera, which needed new batteries, so by the time I got back to her frolicky dogginess, the excitement factor had gone down a tad.  I tried to stir her up again, but to no avail.  There’s just no recreating spontaneous boundless enthusiasm, I suppose.

I then tried to get a shot of her carrying her rawhide bone around in her mouth like a big, oversized cigar, as she tends to do in the waning moments of excitement, but all IMG_1304she would do was lie down and re-commence chewing.

So the photos you see are mostly of Miss Famous being harassed with her rawhide by yours truly.  She seemed to think it was charming at first, and then just wanted to get back to her bone, wasn’t it bad enough that you left me alone all day, dammit?  She’s still pretty darn cute, if I do say so myself, and a nice start to the weekend.  I hope yours is lovely.

OK, enough already.

OK, enough already.

8 responses to “famous friday: so happy you’re home

  1. She is so cute! You gave her the most perfect name!
    *HUGS*

  2. What a great thing to come home to…

  3. Love the puppy pics. Miss Famous’ cuteness is exceeded only by that of my own, adorable, furbabies. 🙂 LOL!

  4. What a cutie. I totally couldn’t tell what that was she was chewing on in the picture though until you explained. There is nothing like having your furbabies happy to see you when you get home after being gone all day.

  5. Awwwwww, splash (that was the sound of my heart melting) So cute!

  6. That last face is just priceless!

Leave a Reply

