famous friday: goin’ to grandma’s

funny-dog-pictures-aww-gramaa

(Please take part in my survey in the previous post–pretty please?)

Well, folks, I’m off to mediation in a state far, far away, and so, Her Famousness is off at her Nana and Papa’s (they wouldn’t hear of her staying at the kennel!), but even my housemate seemed disappointed when she heard that Miss Famous would be leaving for the weekend.  So never fear!  There are plenty of human-folk around to care for our favorite famed-one in my absence.

So on that note, I leave you with a few photos I shot the last time Miss Famous and I were at my mom and dad’s (at which time they totally ruined any no-pets-in-the-house-credibility they had left–which wasn’t much by this point–as they mushed and gushed over her–man, you’d think she was another grandchild, and not a furry four legged luv-bunny).

IMG_1322

Hmmm...what's going on out here?

obligatory curtain shot

obligatory curtain shot

It sure is exhausting here at Nana's house...

It sure is exhausting here at Nana's house...

So, having divorce mediation in the middle of ICLW may not be the best thing for my ICLW success rate, but I will get to a computer when I can.  I will definitely be working hard to catch up on the commenting when I get back.  See you on the flip-side…and let’s hope my dog isn’t TOO spoiled when I return. 🙂

(I scheduled this to post ahead of time, so at this writing, I have no idea how the mediation will be going.)

9 responses to “famous friday: goin’ to grandma’s

  1. I love Miss Famous. She is so freaking cute!!! I hope the mediation goes well, and I am going to be praying for you. Good luck.

  2. I hope the mediation is going well. Remember to collect your energy before you step into X’s energy and be strong. We are all rooting for you.

    Love Miss Famous!!

  3. I know you’re likely in the thick of things at the moment. Thinking of you and hoping the mediation sucks a little as possible. Hugs to you and Miss Famous!

  4. Hope the mediate goes/went well. Miss Famous is looking as fabulous as ever.

  5. I love Famous Fridays. Thinking of you

  6. Thinking of you and sending many good positive thoughts your way. Hugs to you.

  7. I love Post Scheduling and I have made good use of it myself.

    I hope everything is going well, or atleast the pieces are falling in the right places.. May good sense prevail over the Giant Samba.

    Sending you lot of good wishes.

  8. Hope the mediation goes well. I’ll be thinking of you!

  9. Hope mediation goes well.
    And Miss Famous is so cute :-).

Leave a Reply

