done

The mediation is over.

We got through it much more quickly than I was dreading expecting.  Basically Mr. X offered me the exact same offer that I put on the table several months ago and he rejected (he still gets more than his fair share, but it’s over).  And we all signed a mediation agreement that Biff, the super-lawyer, says that a judge will enforce if X gets snakey.

And supposedly the house is in foreclosure.  Joy.

There are some more details I’ll share later when I have some energy.  I’m still pretty exhausted, and still not home.  I’m staying with a friend who lives in driving distance of the scene of the crime.  Flying out tomorrow.

Thank you all immeasurably for your good thoughts, prayers, etc.  I needed them.

18 responses to “done

  1. Glad that it’s done and you can finally relax.

    Thinking of you.

    Jo

  2. Glad it went better than expected. I hope you have a safe trip home.

  3. So glad it’s done and over with and that you will soon be on your way home. Also very glad that it went ok. Hugs to you and hope you’re soon home snuggling with Ms. Famous.

  4. Much love, honey! Sorry he’s such a douche!

  5. Well, think of how much you would gain by having him OUT of your life. Monetary losses are temporary, unless they persist.

    Fresh air!!!

  6. Glad it’s all over and done with! Deep breaths hon! You did it! Good job!
    *HUGS*

  7. Congratulations sweetheart, I’m proud of you. When you’re home and better rested and in a better frame of mind to talk about it, we’re all here to listen. ((((((((BIG PROUD HUGS))))))))

  8. I’m glad that’s over and done with. (BIG HUG)

  9. I am so freakin’ happy for you that it is DONE! No more Mr’ Douchebag in your life!!!!

  10. “Another thing that I have noticed in my own life, is that when things are very theoretical I tend to get very paranoid and worried. When I know more details about an actual situation, it’s easier to take.”

    You left this comment on my recent post and it’s so true. I needed to be reminded. Thanks for visiting my blog.

  11. I know how difficult that step was for me…and what relief I felt afterwards.

    Congratulations and hallelujah!

  12. Sorry I’ve been such a terrible commenter lately. So glad to hear it’s over and was so much quicker than expected. What a weight off your shoulders. Now rest up!

  13. I am glad you have a friend nearby to spend the night with- have some vino! 🙂 I am glad it is over, and this chapter can be closed. Sucks about the house though. 😦 We shall be here when you get your energy up- {{HUGS}}

  14. I’m so glad to hear that it’s over!

    ICLW

  15. I’m here from ICLW so I don’t know a lot about your story but just read a few posts. I hope the mediation brings about a closure for you. I admire your courage and strength to leave the situation you were in. I hope only good things are in your future!

    Happy ICLW!

  16. And now the real work begins…..

  17. Glad to hear it’s done!

Leave a Reply

