show and tell: howloween edition

Show and Tell Chalkboard 2Check out what everyone else is showing and telling over at Mel’s.

This is all about how to keep your priorities straight. Ha!

I am the person who buys a Halloween costume for her dog, but doesn’t even have one for herself, yet, for that party she’s promised to attend this weekend.

I tried to justify it, by telling myself it was cheap!  Six dollars!  That’s it!

But really, it was the cute factor.  After trying it on her in the store, I would have paid much more than six bucks.

And to think, just a few years ago, I didn’t even want a dog.  And now just look at me.  Taking pictures of my doggy-ballerina.

IMG_1367

IMG_1392

IMG_1370

23 responses to “show and tell: howloween edition

  1. so cute. but my dog would never keep that on.

  2. Freakin’ adorable! I just love the pink tu-tu!

  3. Aww lol so cute. I think my dog would hate me.

  4. Hahaha, she seems to be giving you the “Get it off me or I’ll kill you” face my dogs give when I do that to them. Love it!

  5. Very cute. I like to buy halloween costumes for my cat, but he hates them 🙂

  6. She is the cutest little ballerina! I am pretty sure our dogs will hate me forever after the costumes this year, made them bunnies! 🙂 It’s so fun to torture them!

    http://cherishthisday.blogspot.com/2009/10/meet-our-bunnies.html

  7. Thanks for visiting my blog! I love your doggie-ballerina. Too cute. 🙂

  8. You could call her “Little Doggie TuTu.”

  9. I love the last one. Is she happy in it or does she try to take it off?

  10. My comment disappeared. I think? I like the last photo and wanted to know if she tries to get it off or she’ll stay dressed up.

  11. LOVE IT! La Famosa is the cutest doggy ballerina I’ve ever seen.

  12. She’s actually pretty content in the tutu…she mostly just ignores it. I kept having to get her to sit up again so I could take more pictures–she kept lying down! 🙂

  13. But it’s such a perfect costume for Ms. Famous! When I tried costumes for my dog she used to give me this look that said “you’ve got to be kidding”.

  14. Nice! The only time we dressed up our pets was when we had bought some onsies thinking we’d get pg quickly. After being told it was unlikely we thought they needed to get some use. Yeah…they were less than amused. I love the pic where she’s sitting down. So dainty. : )

  15. Your dog is so cute, actually looks quite content in the tutu

  16. She is so cute! I love her costume! She has got to be the best dog EVER!
    *HUGS*

  17. Ms Famous is just waiting to be discovered! 🙂

  18. the dog is adorable 😀

  19. That is adorable! I bought my dog a Halloween t-shirt last year that said “bad to the bone.” He chewed his way out of it in no time! LOL!

  20. Miss Famous is just too cute in this costume! I wanted to see more photos! Every time I see her, I just want to hug her 🙂 Prepare next week for photos of The Pog in her Halloween finery!

  21. MISS FAMOUS JUST MADE MY DAY! I have no idea why looking at goofy dog pictures make me so happy, but it does! thank you!

  22. lovin’ that tolerant yet oh-so-resigned look on her face. Has anyone sent you the “Why Dogs Hate Halloween” meme yet? Some pretty hilarious dogs-in-costume photos.

Leave a Reply

