ICLW November

Welcome to my little corner of the bloggy world.  Make yourself at home.

A bit about me:

♦  I blog a lot about my dog.  A lot.  (But she’s so cute, can you blame me?)

♦  I am waiting on my divorce to finalize.  It could be any day now, says the lawyer.

♦  It was my decision to leave my marriage, because I realized that our “problems” were really verbal and emotional abuse.  It was the hardest decision of my life, but the best thing I have ever done for myself.

♦  One thing that brought the true nature of our relationship to light for me was infertility.  It was through the pain of going through IF that I realized how dysfunctional we were.  It was IF that led me to get emotionally healthy, and getting healthy served as a spotlight on the abuse.  It just took me a little while to figure it all out.

♦  Right now I’m working on healing and getting used to my new life, my new(ish) job, in a new(ish) city.  I moved here and started work in the middle of September after a few months at my parents’ house.

♦  I have decided on a post for Creme de la Creme, but am torn between two for the Golden Haiku.  It’s between Coming Out of the Narrow Place and Spring Cleaning.  I’d love your input.

♦  Have I mentioned my dog?  She’s really cute, especially in her Halloween tutu…

15 responses to “ICLW November

  1. Ooh, I love that pic of La Famosa. The white fluffy toes are so cute. 🙂

  2. Happy ICLW! O hope you find many wonderful blogs!

    I say Spring Cleaning is a good one! That’s my vote!
    *HUGS*
    P.S. sorry I bugged you at work the other day. I thought you would be off.

  3. Visiting from ICLW, my first one. Your dog IS adorable! Sounds like you made the made the right decision for your life and I applaud you, a lot of people would not be strong enough to leave. Andi (IComLeavWe)

  4. Your dog is too cute, and your story is helping me get through my own marital crisis that has come out with our infertility. It’s just so great to hear that there are others out there that know how I’m feeling. Thank you very much for sharing your story!

    ICLW

  5. HAPPY ICLW!!!

    Love the doggy tutu!

  6. Wishing you the best in your new start on life. It sounds exciting and that you are doing really well. Your dog is adorable; look forward to following your blog!

  7. Your dog is insanely cute. And many thanks for having the courage to share your story, I am sure it is resonating for a lot of readers. Sending my best wishes!

  8. Just dropping by to say that I’m thinking of you. I know I’ve been a horrible commenter of late, but I AM reading. And you, being the awesome friend that you are, deserve better. So I vow to comment more, okay?

    Hugs,
    Jo

  9. Your dog is a real cutie! Love the little tutu, it’s hilarious. Good luck with all your changes, you seem like a truly strong person.

    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog.

    Jen
    ICLW

  10. I’m so glad you realized the emotional and verbal abuse and had the courage to get out.

    Congratulations on moving forward in your life.

    P.S. Your dog is adorable! 🙂

  11. That tutu is SO awesome. I really need one for me.

  12. Stopping by for ICLW.

    You dog is a doll! I’m sorry to hear about your IF struggles and the abuse that went along with it.

  13. Happy ICLW! I read your two possible Creme de la Creme posts. I vote for Spring Cleaning!

  14. The dog is so cute.

    My vote is for Spring Cleaning!

    Stopping by for an ICLW visit…
    No. 2: the unfair struggle (mfi, speedskating, nanowrimo)

  15. I would love to see Spring Cleaning in the Golden Haiku…

    One reason: it is cathartic.

Leave a Reply

