it’s decided

I submitted to the Creme de la Creme a while ago, and I just submitted to the Golden Haiku.

My 17-word description for “Spring Cleaning” is:

  • Cleaning for Passover didn’t happen.  Instead, I prepared to escape the abuser.  Such liberation in letting go.

I was so torn, but then I figured that this post has a link to “Coming Out of the Narrow Place,” and *almost* everyone voted for it, so the die was cast.

4 responses to “it’s decided

  1. Very nice 17-word description.
    Gerardine Baugh
    http://gerardinebaugh.wordpress.com/

  2. Good for you. I still haven’t went back and looked at my posts yet. So much to do.

  3. Now that is awesome. Great choice.

  4. dragondreamermom

    Yay…and I love your blurb.

Leave a Reply

