show and tell: a party in my body

I has a sick.  Not sure what it is (keeping all thoughts of piggies at bay with positive thinking…or trying to).

While laying around feeling sorry for myself, I was reminded of this scene from my favorite childhood show.

(Sorry, YouTube wouldn’t allow me to embed the video–you’ll have to click on the link above.)

If only Dr. Huxtable were here to take care of me—or even better, Mommy.

See who else is having a party (in their body or out) over at Mel’s.

16 responses to “show and tell: a party in my body

  1. Oh–they totally picked you because you’re young and cute. That was such a good show.

    I hope you feel better soon. Sending pinook.

  2. We’re never too old to be sick and want to be taken care of. Great clip!

  3. “Would you like a single engine or a jet?” Too funny! That show is a classic. Thanks for sharing! Hope you feel better soon!

  4. Sad truth? Sometimes the only time I feel truly calm is when I’m sick. There are no expectations of a person who can’t even get out of bed!

    Luckily it doesn’t happen very often! Feel better soon, but be well taken care of until you are!

  5. Oh feel better hon. I love the Cosby Show . I even remember that clip.

  6. Party, party, party! Party, party, party! Didn’t even have to see the clip.

    My fave is the “Real World Apartments”. Or and the one where the do the dance for their grandparents.

  7. Parties are supposed to be fun!

    Hope you feel better soon.

  8. Also, my guess is that you are clearing something, burning off that which no longer serves you.

    So congrats for that!

  9. Blips…can’t watch the video because of copyright restrictions…

  10. I love that show! You are so funny.

  11. Sorry you are sick. I’ve heard humor can help to heal. Thanks for a dose of humor today. Hope you feel better soon.

  12. I love that show! Hope you’re feeling better soon! I’ve been sick myself, so I can totally sympathize!

  13. Wishing you a speedy recovery!
    *HUGS*

  14. i hope you feel better soon… sick is no fun!

  15. I hope you feel better soon !

  16. Oooo! Poor you!!! I hope you feel better soon. Being sick sucks.

    I got the swine flu this year. And now I have a t-shirt that says, “I survived Swine Flu 09”

Leave a Reply

