still alive

I’m here, but still recovering from the sinus infection that just won’t quit.  I’ve been back at work since Monday (was that only yesterday?), and work and recovery don’t really go all that well together.  I spend most of the time wishing I could just go to bed.  If this weren’t such a crazy month for work, I’d take another day or two off.  Alas, it is crazy and I am crunched for time.  The good news is that I will have two weeks off (!!!) —just like the teachers, woot!—starting in a week and a half.  This is a big part of the reason for it being so crazy right now.

And speaking of crazy, have you noticed that little blogoversary countdown button over there (on the right-hand column)?  Around the same time that I start my winter break from work, it will have been a year since I started blogging.  That was on the first blog, but I’m still counting it.  And what a year it’s been.  Crayzee.

I’ll have to think of something creative to mark the occasion.  Hey, maybe I’ll shut this blog down and start a new one…

Kidding!

9 responses to “still alive

  1. I’ll follow you all over the blogosphere ❤ ❤

    May health take over all your systems really soon.

  2. Well, I gulped when you said….I will shut this blog down,and relaxed when you said it was a joke…hope that sinus infection goes away soon to kabooshland from where it originated….Happy Blogoversary in advance!

  3. HA! You may be feeling icky but you’re still funny! Hope you’re all mended up soon!

    YAY for a two week vacation! My vacation starts Friday and I am SO excited!!!
    *HUGS*

  4. ROFL…good joke! Congrats on your upcoming blogoversary. Hope you feel better soon hon.

  5. Ugh! Sorry you’re still feeling poorly! I’m hoping your sinus infection gets better very soon. Btw, congrats on the blogoversary! Way to go!

  6. 10 days :-).
    Feel better!

  7. Better to buy yourself a promise ring – “promise to be good to yourself”

  8. I hope you are feeling better soon…at least in time for your holiday break!

    Here’s your prescription: chicken noodle soup, liquids (OJ, water, tea), lots of rest…and blogging! 🙂

Leave a Reply

