show and tell

Please join the rest of the class over at Mel’s for show and tell.

I’m not really sure what to say about these photos.  I only know that I want to share them.  Looking through the photo folder on the computer entitled “Wedding” was quite surreal.  I am on the cusp of my divorce becoming final (less than a week to go).  This is looking back and saying goodbye.

19 responses to “show and tell

  1. Wow. This was really moving. I got teary – for the beauty and innocence of that day, for what could have been, for what has been lost. Thank you for sharing this.

  2. The pictures are stunning. I’m so sorry that you have to go through everything you’re going through. It really stinks. Thanks for sharing your pictures and I hope doing it helps with your healing process. Best.

  3. I don’t know what to say….in the least bit, it is very uncomfortable, on the other bit, I was touched by the aesthetics…

    I loved your bouquet, and the necklace that shines delicately on your neck in the last pic.

    This too will pass, dear!

  4. I clicked over and started reading your backstory. It sounds very painful and yet liberating. The pictures are beautiful…I’ll admit I’m not sure what else to say, but I hope that the rest of the process goes smoothly for you so that you can live for yourself again.

  5. They are beautiful pictures and it looks like it was a truly beautiful wedding. They are also a part of your life. Just because your divorced (almost) doesn’t make the entire marriage go away. While I am sure there are many parts of the marriage that you would love to forget I would guess there would also be parts that you have some fond memories of. Even if the fond memories are less than the bad ones.

  6. Here from Show & Tell…
    I wish you continued strength as you bring this difficult and delicate process to a close. I will get easier with every passing day.

  7. What beautiful pictures. I’m sorry something that started so beautifully caused you such pain and angst. Thank you for sharing a few of the good parts with us.

  8. I think you should have a funeral for your marriage. You know, a ritual to mark the death of something that, at one time, had beauty.

    Most of the beauty you’ll carry with you, btw.

  9. Thank you for sharing these beautiful images. I don’t know what else to say except that better things are in store for your new life. There are so many more chapters.

  10. Thank you for sharing these pretty pictures. Your photographer did a fantastic job. Praying your pending divorce moves smoothly and with love.

  11. You were beautiful then.

    You’re beautiful now.

    Saying goodbye is right, it’s hard, and it’s something that you won’t regret doing.

    You’re brave and new. You can do this and celebrate all of these important dates in one go.

  12. Such beautiful pictures! Thank you for sharing them, as well as the pain that’s taken place since then. Wishing you strength and peace!

  13. What a touching post. Thank you for sharing it.

    Your photos tell of such a wonderful day…which is now one part of the journey you are on. Embrace the beginning and the end with love and forgiveness…and then move on.

    Thank you for sharing this very personal post.

  14. Thank you for sharing this. It truly speaks more than words about beginnings, endings, and how we truly never know where tomorrow will bring us. And how, though we don’t think this is where we wanted to go- maybe it’s just where we were meant to be. Thinking of you.

  15. It takes courage to say goodbye.
    You are a strong person.

  16. Those are beautiful wedding pictures. I hope someday you’ll get to take others with someone you’ll never have to say goodbye to.

  17. These pictures made me really sad – I’m so sorry that this is how things worked out. Life is so f*@king crazy sometimes, most of the time actually. I know this hasn’t been easy for you. I’m thinking of you and find myself wishing we lived close by so we could go out and have a drink together – we could celebrate new beginnings.

    Sending love and a giant hug.

  18. They are truly beautiful.
    I imagine this must have been cathartic and cleansing in a way.
    I hope the next step of your journey brings you a handful of wonderful surprises.

    http://www.womensissues.ca

  19. These photos are beautiful. No matter how it all ended.

Leave a Reply

