it’s done

Well, I had to wait about 40 minutes for the phone call.  I had to answer a few questions (no children, we were residents of ___ county for at least six months before filing, etc.) and then the judge said the divorce would be granted.

It took less than 5 minutes.

Now, on to the rest of my life.

16 responses to “it’s done

  1. Precisely. Now on to the rest of your life…the good part.

  2. Wow, what’s the right word? Congrats? Sorry? Both? What a milestone…

    My thoughts are with you.

  3. I don’t know what to say. Congratulations? Sounds a bit wrong, but I know this is what you’ve been working towards for months. I hope it gets easier for you again very soon.

  4. Sending you (((hugs))) and prayers for strength of spirit and peace as you begin this next phase in your life. I’m sorry you’ve had to endure this, but hopeful for you that only good things will come your way as you work towards healing and moving forward.

  5. ((((((((((((Hugs))))))))))))))))

    Jo

  6. Thinking of you and sending you SO much love. The rest of your life IS going to be AMAZING! Sit with your emotions and feelings. You can get through all of them. I know THIS!
    *HUGS*

  7. Onward and upward. Today is not a day to celebrate, but tomorrow is – cause you made it. I used to do a vision board on New Year’s Day, I’m not overly fond of the holidays, but I still always looked forward to to New Year’s Day.

  8. Now don’t look back, babe. Not for a while, yet. Don’t look back.

  9. Onward and upward. One day at a time. Celebrate the new, independent, strong, amazing YOU. You did the right thing – don’t doubt that for one second.

    {{{ Hugs }}}

  10. George Micheal is going through my head:

    “FREEDOM!”

    Breathe. Congratulate yourself for getting to this place.

    Yay, you!

  11. I think Congratulations is perfect. Congratulations on achieving a goal for your better happiness. Now, to figure out who you are without him, right? Which is what you want and deserve.

  12. And the rest is up to you. There are unlimited possibilities. Maybe your “quiet dreams” can be a little louder now. Congrats on the start of this new chapter. Lots of cheers and hugs!

  13. I’m so excited for you. Welcome to the new chapter of your life!

  14. Congratulations on facing this day….on going through with it…for standing in your truth…and for growing forward.

    Yeah!!!

Leave a Reply

