oh, yeah, ICLW…

I got back home today after visiting my family and realized–it’s ICLW time again…uh, oh.

Here’s the gist of it:

  • My divorce from my emotionally- and verbally-abusive husband was just finalized last week.
  • I have a very, very cute dog.
  • Things are looking up after the toughest year I’ve lived yet.

That about covers it, in brief.  So glad you stopped by.  Make yourself at home.

16 responses to “oh, yeah, ICLW…

  1. Hi, nice to meet you. I’m sorry about your marriage and having to deal with IF. My husband and I are in counseling because of IF, luckily it seems to be helping us both. I hope you have a wonderful holiday and a wonderful New Year. ~ICLW

  2. Can I say congrats on the divorce? Not sure if it’s appropriate, but sounds like a stepping stone for you. Also, I agree that you have a very cute dog! We have not had one since, well, a while, but hope to adopt one next year…

    -ICLW

  3. {{{Hugs}}} and congrats and thanks for being my friend.

  4. I have had my fair share of those types of relationships. Can I say congrats on getting out of it! Here’s to great things happening in your life!!

  5. Woops – I am here from ICLW

  6. No one should tolerate abuse of any kind, verbal physical or whatever.

    Congrats on stepping out of the marriage and into a new life.

    I would say work very hard not to replicate and try and NOT repeat. My mother married the same loser twice. Because we learn what we live, we tend to do that. Thankfully I was mindful of that when I met the DH… or else I would have ended up like my mother.

    Hugs!

  7. First of all, Belated Happy Blogoversary….Secondly, 2010! Yes Yes Yes!

    and oh, have fun with the ICLW!

  8. I think that it’s a great time to be divorced. I know that sounds strange, but think of it.. Winter is a time of endings… So that pathways can be cleared for new beginnings. Sure, it sounds cheesy, and I really hope that I do not offend you – or anyone else for that matter!

    I just look forward to the new experiences that the coming year has to offer, and I get all wide-eyed in the hopes of taking full advantage of them. =)

    Happy ICLW and Happy Holidays!

  9. Glad to year that 2010 is looking up for you! And congrats on the divorce. It is indescribably difficult to leave an abusive relationship, and it takes a super strong person to do so.

    Hope your holiday season is a relaxing one! Happy ICLW!

  10. Well, okay, in account of the divorce, the end of a difficult year and the beginning of the new one and its freshness, its…newness…here is a plate of *invisible* boeuf bourguignon as a way to celebrate all of this. And here is a cupckae in the flavor of your choice.
    *hugs* from ICLW

  11. ICLW – Best wishes and good luck with this new chapter in your life. May 2010 bring you renewed peace, fun times with your very cute dog, and a clean start to a new decade.

  12. Wishing you the best this holiday and new year. Peace. Frank

  13. Welcome home! Glad that things are looking up for you…sounds like there’s much in store for 2010!

    ICLW

  14. Sorry that you are going through the difficulty of a divorce at the holidays. On another note, your dog is adorable! Hope you can manage to salvage a good Christmas for yourself.

    *ICLW*

  15. What a cute dog! Awesome pix, I have a dog too. Don’t you just love them? I found you on ICLW. Have a great 2010 and forget all about the trouble you had in 2009.

  16. Your dog is adorable. 🙂 I love that you are trying to set up a doggie playdate. Too cute!

    It sounds as if 2010 will be a year of positive changes and happiness. May it bring you all you are looking for and more!

    Here via ICLW.

Leave a Reply

