I didn’t get it.

Just wanted to put that out there so you didn’t have to wonder any more (because I know you’re all on the edge of your seats).

The really bad news is that my co-worker didn’t get it either.  So back to the “wondering how it’s all going to work out” stage.

The weird thing is that I had a pretty strong feeling that I was going to get it, and my intuition is usually pretty accurate on these things.  I didn’t want to post my weird (apparently inaccurate) intuition, but I guess it doesn’t matter now. (Interestingly, my co-worker had a feeling that she WASN’T going to get it.  Maybe next time I’ll ask her what she’s feeling about my chances.)

I’m feeling a lot of things mixed together: some relief that I don’t have to turn my life upside down (at least the job part of it) right now, disappointment, rejection, anxiety about my general job security, and a curious calm.  All at once.

Now I can go back to focusing on my real job and being somewhat less distracted.  Maybe.

12 responses to “I didn’t get it.

  1. Boo! I hope that there is a good end to the situation, even though you didn’t get the job. Good luck.

  2. Sorry you didn’t get the job! That sucks!

  3. They don’t know what they’re missing. I have no doubt you’d have been great at that position. I’m hoping that things become more crystal-clear in the coming months and that they don’t keep you “up in the air” for much longer.

    Hugs,
    Jo

  4. Oh hon, I’m sorry. I was really hoping you would get it. It sucks to be back in limbo.

  5. I’m sorry you didn’t get the job and also puzzled as to what your intuition was telling you. Perhaps it was positive about you getting a job, but just not this one???

    I have a feeling something bigger and better is on the way!

  6. That stinks. Hoping that life throws some good stuff at you real soon.

  7. I hope something much better is waiting for you…

  8. Ah. crap. A pox on their houses! I agree, that must mean there’s something WAY better on the horizon.

  9. Sorry you didn’t get it. But as the others have said, that no doubt means something even better is on the horizon for you! (((hugs)))

  10. I’m sorry that you didn’t get it… I could say something about doors and windows, but I won’t because that would be incredibly lame. I will however send lots of hugs.

  11. Dang. I’m sorry. I was so hoping that you would get this and have a bit of much needed security and stability. Sending you many hugs.

Leave a Reply

