the spice of my life

The theme for Lindsay‘s Friday photo challenge this week is variety.

You are looking at my daily dose.  Well, I actually take 8 of the brown ones and 12 of the black ones (both Chinese herbs from my Needle Lady), but I thought I showed enough. 🙂

Thyroid pill, antidepressant, birth control (for the PCOS), allergy pill, and vitamins, vitamins, vitamins.

Sometimes I feel like a pharmacy.

11 responses to “the spice of my life

  1. That’s a lot of pills! That must be a huge hassle to keep them all straight. You’re right, though, it certainly is a variety.

  2. I know the feeling!! I don’t have quite as many as you, but I was making the pharmacy joke the other day. Glad you could join in this week!

  3. Wow, and I thought I took a lot! You’ve got me beat by a dozen! LOL

  4. *disguised voice*

    Meet me at the corner with da goods. I’ll have cash for ya.

  5. Wowsers! I think I would need a pillbox to keep track of it.

  6. I take a handful of vitamins myself.

    If nothing else, it’s very colorful. 🙂

    Variety is the spice of life!

    Happy Weekend!

  7. Years ago, when I was taking care of my mom while she was recovering from chemo we used to joke about all the pills she had to take. Now, I take just as many, if not more… crazy!

    Great pic for this week’s theme!

  8. Ok so I’m totally jealous that your needle lady gave you herbs in pill form. The one time I tried it I got stuff I was supposed to add to water and drink. It was like drinking liquid poo.

  9. That’s a ton load!

    I wish some of the pill load will go down….hope it will get better….

  10. Mmmm, looks delicious – NOT! Your pills don’t look too big – I always gag on the big ones – and then I quit taking them.

  11. Oooo, good visual of “variety”!

    Vitamins – good for you; I get tired of swallowing pills and tend to skip vitamins but if you can take that many pills a day I can take a multivitamin and calcium pill. Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

