learning gentleness

The lesson of the day month lifetime is how to be gentle with myself.  How to cut myself some slack.  How to soothe myself and be tender with myself and not turn every thought or hope or disappointment into a stick with which I beat myself senseless.

I do not come by this naturally.  What I come by naturally is the iron fist for myself, while I save the tender hand for those around me.

Learning.  Learning.  Learning.

The way of life.

7 responses to “learning gentleness

  1. {{{Hugs}}}, you can do it.

  2. What a wonderful thing to learn…no matter when you learn it.

    Yes…let’s all be gentle with ourselves and others. Wouldn’t the world just be a better place all around?

  3. You are not alone – I have done this to myself all my life. In Buddhism, it’s called slandering the self and it’s a sin, in a manner of speaking. I’m spending the 2nd half of my life learning how to be kind to myself as well.

  4. I would say this is likely something I should learn too. I know it’s something I’ve always had a difficult time with. Some people though seem to make it worse. Removing those people is a step in the right direction. Keep moving forward girl. You can do it.

  5. This is a great thing for all of us to learn, revisit, find. Its a process and I am betting most of us are constantly struggling.

  6. rosesdaughter

    I think one of the most important things in life is to always keep learning about yourself. youshould always EXPECT to learn more. Even if you don’t like what you learn! 🙂 ((BIG HUG))

  7. It’s insidious, the being harsh with yourself. I’d find I was doing it without even realizing it.

Leave a Reply

