sockin’ it to you, better late than never

When I opened my Sock Gram from Carrie at Letting It Out, I laughed out loud.  The socks she sent were perfect for me.I love my doggy socks and have already been complimented on them!

These socks are a tangible symbol of my blogging community and the support that you all have showered on me so many times in this last year.  Having all of you there, reading, commenting, emailing me words of encouragement, being my outlet, being the one place I could really let it out—I can’t imagine how I would have gotten through the last year without all of you.  My feeble words here aren’t really enough to express my appreciation for all of you.  Knowing that my words were being read, knowing that people who had never laid eyes on me cared so much about me lifted me up so many times, especially in those long months I had to live at my parents’ house (for which I am grateful, but I’m glad I don’t have to live there now).

When I got the socks, I took pictures of them right away and was planning to write this post quickly.

Well, I kind of fell in a hole and couldn’t write the post (until now), but I knew that you would all understand and be there when I found myself on solid ground again.  I’m so glad that I have all of you in my life.  Here’s to many more sock-a-thons together!

A million thanks to Kym for organizing this madness.  Stop over there to read other bloggers gushing about their new footwear.

2 responses to “sockin’ it to you, better late than never

  1. Those are great socks!

Leave a Reply

