out of my groove

My posting groove that is.  I kind of got in a blogging funk and can’t seem to get back into it.  Sunday night I had a good idea for a post, but for some reason I thought, “Oh, I’ll write it tomorrow,” and of course Monday came and all my gumption went out the door.

I’m also not doing ICLW this month, as the last few months my participation has fallen between “mediocre” and “a joke.”  I think, though, that it helps motivate me a bit, so I’ll try to get back on that next month.

Passover is next week.  I will be going to a seder—cue surprised reaction.  Surprised reaction, because, well, I’ll be voluntarily going to a religious event in an intimate setting (around the dinner table) that will last hours with mostly people I’ve never met.  When I told my friend Cherry I was going, and whose seder it was, she gave me the sage advice pertinent to seder-goers everywhere, “Eat before you go.”  “Why?” you may ask.  Well, they made a movie a while back with the seder as the theme—the title, When Do We Eat? , should tell you…seders can be long, and the people leading mine are champs of the long seder.  Hence, I’ll be having a hearty snack before I head to their house on Monday night.

At some point, I’ll write a post that takes a little more thought.  Hopefully I’ll get my blogging groove back soon.  Maybe I’ll do a question/answer post…what do you think?

6 responses to “out of my groove

  1. Whatever and whenever you post will be absolutely perfect!

    I don’t know much about seders, but it sounds like eating in advance would be a good idea!

    Looking forward to reading your next post…whenever that is. 🙂

  2. I too don’t know much about seders but the snack before hand sounds like a good plan. I hope the whole thing goes very well.
    I hear you about the blogging funk. Sometimes I just feel like I have nothing to say.

  3. Glad you are going and having a seder with these people. Hope you have a good time!

  4. I hope you thoroughly enjoy the seder.

  5. I feel as if I’m in a blogging funk as well. Whenever you get it back, we’ll all be here for ya!

    I hope you enjoy Seder and the company of those around you.
    *HUGS*

  6. Take the time you need. We’ll still be reading when you’re ready to post more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

