pain

First training session today at the gym.

Ouch.

He said that we’ll be sorest in two days.

At this point, I’m scared to think about it.

That is all.

6 responses to “pain

  1. ooooo…..the pain when you first start working out is horrible. I am so very very sorry. I did personal training and boot camp (BLAH!!!), and found that it is VERY important to stretch before working out, and to do a little cardio (for me about 5-6 minutes to ‘loosen’ stuff up). I had horrible leg cramps/ calf cramps, and I had to ice my legs after the work outs- then at night hot soaks.
    I also drank Tonic water for the Quinine to help with cramps- and BOY did it help!!!! I just really missed not having the GIN in it. LOL!
    um, right now I am not doing any workout b/c I am lazy. LOL!
    Good luck girl- I am proud of you.

  2. You know this would be the time where the temptation to quit would be the highest.

    I hope it smoothens out soon.

    *virtual massage for achy feet* 🙂

  3. Oh yes. I remember a weight lifting class I took and spending an hour one day doing squats and lunges. I didn’t walk well for a week.
    Hope you feel better soon.

  4. From one who vaguely remembers what exercise was like – Advil.

  5. The best part of working out, I think, is when you get to the point where the exercises that used to bring you to your knees start to energize you instead. Très empowering.

  6. Oh I feel your pain, love! Hang in there, it DOES get better!
    *HUGS*

Leave a Reply

