tweaking the formula

So, apparently the antidepressants I’m on are not really doing the trick.

Not only are they not doing the trick, but, in fact, they seem to be doing the opposite trick.

My therapist (who’s a pretty smart cookie) is pretty sure that my current symptoms (lots and lots of anxiety, difficulty concentrating, etc., etc., ad nauseum) are from the meds, and not from depression, which kind of sucks, but hopefully it’s fixable.

I’m seeing my doctor first thing in the morning.

I guess that could be why I haven’t been posting so much.  Ahem.

Hoping to be back in the saddle as soon as I can manage it.

7 responses to “tweaking the formula

  1. I’m so happy that your doc is keeping a close watch on your meds. Sometimes it does take a couple tries before you find the right drug and even the right dosage. Every step though is good because it gets you closer to helping you out of the depression.

    Hugs and love to you!

  2. My first husband went on antidepressants and had a hard time at first regulating his mood, his eating and his sleeping. It seemed like it took some experimenting, but it did finally settle down and help.

    I hope you’ll experience the same thing…soon! 🙂

  3. Glad to hear from you, even if it’s just a “I’m still alive, people!” post. Hope the doc can get things settled and you are soon feeling better.

    Hugs,
    Jo

  4. It’s hard at first with any new meds. Hang in there, you and your doctor will find the good combo !
    I have given you an award on my blog !

  5. Glad you are both keeping a close look on the effects of your meds. Hope y’all figure out which one will work best for you soon.

  6. Boo to the drugs….Hope you get better soon…

    and I am missing Miss Famous’s pics!

  7. When I went off of my meds last year, I became so anxious, I needed meds just to get through the withdrawal period. I hope you get it sorted out, it’s maddening to go through drug iinteractions like that.

Leave a Reply

