blue skies

(Hey ICLWers—this month’s intro post is here, though you’re welcome to read anything you want. ;))

The great med switch of 2010 appears (so far) to be going well.  I’m starting to feel normal again.  I was even able to sit and (mostly) focus all day Monday and Tuesday at a training.  Chalk one up for the good guys.

It somewhat feels like I’m starting to wake up after being mostly asleep for several weeks, like walking out of a fog into clear air.

It feels much better.

There was the whole spiral of “why don’t I feel better?  what’s wrong with me?” and now it seems pretty clear that the problem wasn’t me, it was those little blue pills I was taking every morning.  Huh.

There’s a couple of more substantial posts that I keep hoping to write, but the writer’s block has me in its grip, so I decided to stop waiting for the perfect post and just write something.  Hopefully, I’ll be able to get those posts out of me and down on paper (so to speak) soon.

Until then I’m just enjoying being awake.

7 responses to “blue skies

  1. Glad things are stabilizing and that you’re happy being awake 🙂

    I’ll continue to enjoy reading your posts.

  2. Yay for feeling better and more alert and all that good stuff. I hope things continue to improve. hugs to you.

  3. You know, I was reminded of your oldest blog’s title here….it’s good that you are feeling so nice!

    Stay that way!

  4. I’m glad you’re feeling better and the skies are clearing.

  5. I’m glad you found out what the culprit was and have woken up.

    Yeah!!!

  6. You don’t know how absolutely THRILLED I am to read this post. I am so glad you are feeling more awake and we are going to get to see more of you around here.

  7. Oh, I am so happy to hear!

Leave a Reply

