quickly

Regarding Mr. X’s wedding:  yesterday wasn’t really all that dramatic for me.  The day before?  Yeah, kind of.  But yesterday I mostly felt free.

My current angst is centered around my sister and her current manic episode.  Things now appear to be past the point of no return, which means that something dramatic will likely have to happen before she gets well.  (Hell, it’s all dramatic lately.)  I will write more about that when I feel like I can do more than just blubber incoherently about the situation.

I was working on another post about something unrelated, but I’m hating everything I’m writing right  now, so I’ll have to come back to that at another point.

In general I’m good.  I’m learning about and being reminded of things about me and my family that had lain dormant for a while (at least dormant to my consciousness).  More later.

7 responses to “quickly

  1. I’m glad yesterday was freeing to you and I really hope and pray your sister’s situation gets better.

  2. I’ve always found the anticipation of these sorts of things is usually far worse than the actual day itself. (((hugs)))

  3. I agree with Loribeth, anticipation is always worse then the actual event. I am so glad you’re feeling free and well. I’ll be sending you lots of love for your sister, I can’ only imagine how hard that is.
    *HUGS*

  4. Family drama is always the worst kind. Thinking of you, and your sister, and wishing you both well.

    Hugs,
    Jo

  5. I’m glad the “big” day turned out to be just another day for you. That sounds like a big step for you…and that you feel FREEDOM is awesome!

    I hope the situation with your sister gets better soon.

    Thinking of you…

  6. Hope things with your sister start to look better soon.
    Glad that yesterday was just no big deal.

  7. Family drama can be one of the most stressful things in the world to endure…enjoy the freedom!

    Here for ICLW
    Rach @
    #26 The Gal Who Wants to be Anywhere But Where She Is
    #27 Miss Ruby

Leave a Reply

