aieee! happy ICLW!

True story:  I totally forgot about ICLW until I checked the blog this morning and had two ICLW comments in my box.  Oops.

So, um, here’s my deal:  Divorce finalized in December, thus officially ending my verbally/emotionally abusive marriage.  Mr. X got remarried last week, and I’m feeling more and more free as time goes by.  While married, I experienced the “joy” that is infertility, which is how I got hooked into the ALI community.

My faithful companion is Miss Famous (that’s her “stage name”).   Her hobbies include sleeping:

And, well, holding down the floor (that’s her with her summer haircut).

(I’ll try to get a post out soon that I spend longer than five minutes writing.) 🙂

19 responses to “aieee! happy ICLW!

  1. Love it! Holding down the floor.

  2. Your sweet Miss Famous is too fabulous! Love it! Happy ICLW and congrats on getting out of such a bad relationship!

  3. Good for you for getting out of that abusive relationship. Even in the best of circumstances breaking up is hard to do (cliche, sorry!). What would us IF’ers do without our furry friends?

    Happy ICLW!

    ~Jem (#56)

  4. Isn’t that what most dogs excell at? I’m glad that you are getting to feel that sense of freedom! Praying that it continues…

  5. I have to say I just ADORE Miss Famous!!! She looks like QUITE the amazing girl!!!!! Congrats on Mr. X officially being someone else’s problem now!

    Lori ICLW 105

  6. I’m so glad you are in a better place now. Kudos for you for doing what you needed to pull yourself out of an abusive relationship. I can’t imagine that is an easy thing to do.

    And your pup is so cute!

    ICLW

  7. Ya gotta LOVE Ms. Famous! Too cute!

    Good for you for all of your growth and movement in the past year!

  8. CONGRATULATIONS!
    wishing you health, happiness, joy and laughter.
    one step at a time, and you will get where you need to be.

  9. Miss Famous is a cutie!! And holding down the floor… I have a fat cat that does that…. LOL! TFS!

    ICLW #23

  10. lol Miss Famous and I share a favourite activity…sleeping 🙂

  11. I love your pooch…Miss Famous !

    Sending you positive vibes as you move on…(((HUGS)))

    ~ICLW #151

  12. I’m glad you were able to escape that relationship – it takes a strong person to realize they deserve much better and then follow through. Miss Famous is just beautiful! 🙂

    ICLW #135

  13. Miss Famous is just adorable! Good riddance to Mr X!

  14. Love the puppy photos! What an adorable companion you have!

    ICLW

  15. That is SO hilarious! Holding down the floor! My dog actually bites the floor (which, if you’ve ever seen this, is virtually impossible to accomplish) and she enjoys it with relish! (pun intended)

  16. I always love seeing her! She’s too cute for words. Glad to see on your last post that you’re handling his wedding well. Good for you…you’re better off and I’m glad to hear you’re feeling free!

    Happy iclw!

  17. Your dog is a total cutie.

    Stopping by for the first time for ICLW.

  18. I enjoy your blog when its not iclw, and have always admired your Miss Famous she is fabulous. I admire too your strength and courage and openess in sharing what you are feeling and how you are healing. Happy iclw.

  19. Miss Fabous is adorable. I need to get a summer cut for my doggies soon!

Leave a Reply

