all is well

I have been a bit light in the posting the last few days.  I’ve actually started two or three posts that I haven’t been able to finish.  They’re hanging out in the drafts queue right now.

Unlike other times when I haven’t been posting, or have been unable to finish a post, I am doing really well right now.  There’s been this stuff with my sister, but I’ve been learning a lot from it, and have been making some important realizations about myself and why I do some of the things I do.

In general, I have felt a shift in my thinking and have felt much more at peace and much more in touch with my true self.  (I know that probably sounds a bit “woo-woo,” but if I could say it any better, I wouldn’t have so many drafts in the queue! :))

It really feels like this is a really important time of learning for me, but it seems that I’m a bit better at taking in information than putting it out.

So, no worries.  I’m sure I’ll be back to navel-gazing in the written form soon enough.

ETA:  I just noticed this is my 300th post!  Woo-hoo!

8 responses to “all is well

  1. Glad to hear you are doing so well. Thanks for always stopping by and being a rock for me — I don’t know if I’ve mentioned lately how much I appreciate it.

    Big hugs,
    Jo

  2. Catching up on you! Read through your back posts…and am so glad Mr. X is married….like you said, someone else will get to taste the fruitcake!

    Your sister is pregnant with her f-o-u-r-t-h??? Wow!!! What are they feeding her?

    You take care lady!

  3. rosesdaughter

    Glad you are feeling some peace. Thanks for always stopping by my blog!

  4. Congratulations on #300!! (I will be at 400 shortly, yikes!)

    Glad you are feeilng more at peace with your life lately. : )

  5. Woo hoo on 300! As long as you are feeling happy and at peace, that’s fine by me! 🙂

  6. I think I get what you are trying to say…and I have found that it is very tough to describe and put it into words.

    I’m sure those drafts will soon grow into published posts. Patience…grasshopper!!! 🙂

  7. Glad all is well.

  8. Peaceful feeling… all is well… glad about the good news.
    And happy 300 postoversary! Have a nice weekend!

Leave a Reply

