sleepy, but healing

I appear to be doing well in the healing area, as the pain is less every day.  The sleepiness, however, continues.  I stopped the prescription pain meds yesterday (or was it the day before?) because I hate how they make me feel (other than taking the pain away, that is), and I am doing okay without them.

I’m just really tired.

Thank you for all the well-wishes.  They are much appreciated.

5 responses to “sleepy, but healing

  1. I am glad that you are recovering well. I did not visit your blog for about a week, but I read about the appendix surgery on Facebook.

    I hope the pain does not come back. Don’t push yourself. Your drowsiness will disappear on its own.

  2. Big hugs!!! Pain meds make me ill, yet they are so necessary sometimes. Sending lots of bloggy love — can’t wait for you to feel better and give us the whole scoop!

    Jo

  3. Glad to hear you are healing! Hoping the recovery continues to go well!!

  4. I hope you are feeling better soon!

    Sleep well, take it easy and recover!

  5. Happy to hear you are recovering , take it easy and may you be back to full health very soon xX

Leave a Reply

