don’t mind the mediocrity

I think the biggest part of my blogging block has to do with my thinking that each and every post has to be a really great, profound post.  And that feels pretty daunting when I have some ideas rolling around my head, but don’t feel like I have enough energy to really make them great.  So then I just don’t post because writing the perfect post feels way to hard.

Which, of course, it is.

It’s the perfectionist trap:  if I can’t do it perfectly, I won’t do it at all.

So I’m going to try to post more, regardless of the mediocrity of my posting.  And maybe, among all these mediocre posts that may come, I’ll get more good posts out there than I would by not writing a darn thing, which is what I’ve been doing.

4 responses to “don’t mind the mediocrity

  1. Makes sense although I would guess that some of the posts you would think of as mediocre could be pretty dang profound for someone.

  2. The more you write, the better you get…and when you are good already (and you are), you just become awesome. Post often!

  3. Let it go — perfection is overrated. The best blog posts are usually raw, a spilling of words.

  4. Nothing in life is profound every day! i like to read the normal everyday mundane stuff too!!

Leave a Reply

