moving in

So, my housemate will be moving out at some point.  She has until November 1st, but she started packing last week. She’s still not speaking to me, or much anyway.  Sometimes she’ll say “hi” and “bye,” but that’s pretty much it (no, I’m not exaggerating).  I haven’t really asked her about when she’s leaving as it seems to be a touchy subject (understatement).

I have been living with very little storage space here (I’ve been living in my friend-who-owns-the-house’s bedroom, and have had to work around her stuff).  When the housemate moves out, though, I’ll actually be able to have all the closet space in my room, not just half, and all of the bathroom shelves.  It’s very exciting, particularly to my mom, as I will be able to move the last of my stuff out of her guest room closet.

I’ve lived here for over a year, but I haven’t felt fully “moved in,” partly for the reasons above, and partly because I thought I would have to move out (and not housemate) when my friend moved back.

It will be nice to move in all the way, and feel more settled.  Oh, yeah, and not have to deal with the awkwardness of living with someone who’s giving me the silent treatment.  That will be nice, too.

5 responses to “moving in

  1. Woohooooo…so glad you are getting to settle in and become comfortable in your home.

  2. I hope the move goes smoothly and you get to relax.

  3. It stinks that your soon-to-be-former housemate is being such a bum about this.

    Can’t wait for you to get completely settled in and to see pictures!

  4. Wow has it been a year already? Time flies! I bet it will feel great for you and Miss Famous to be more settled! Hope the next week and a half fly by and the roommate isn’t too much of a PITA.

  5. The old Silent Treatment. Fun times. Hope she gets moved out soon and that you are all settled into a space all your own.

Leave a Reply

