thank you g-d for creating yoga pants

Today is my first day back at work after the big gallbladder surgery.  It just happens to be the first day after winter break, also, so there’s a lot of “How was your break?”  I’ve gotten to tell the story of the middle of the night trip to the ER quite a few times.

Speaking of recovery, can I just tell you how amazing yoga pants are?  Particularly these brand new ones I just bought myself that can pass as work pants as long as I have the band on top hidden.  I tried wearing “real” pants once last week, and was regretting it after two hours.  Because all my pants hit me right at my most painful surgical site, real pants + gallbladder surgery recovery = pain.  So I am so very pleased with the black yoga pants I found yesterday that allow me to look halfway professional, and at least don’t require that I unfasten the button and zipper while sitting for extended periods of time.

I was actually considering getting one of those pregnancy band things, but yoga pants have saved the day!  (Or the week, rather, as I’ll be wearing them everyday until I heal.)

It’s taking a little bit of effort to get my brain back into work mode, which is a big part of why I’m blogging right now and not calling clients.  Heh.  I’m sure I’ll get there, though, and with these fantastic pants I can at least think about something other than my belly button being in pain.

4 responses to “thank you g-d for creating yoga pants

  1. While I am not a fan of surgery, especially over a holiday, I am a BIG fan of yoga pants. EVERY day.

    Hope you are feeling all better soon. Even so good as to call clients!

  2. Yay for yoga pants. Or in my case scrubs which can be a bit like wearing pajamas to work. Hope you feel much better soon.
    So which has been harder to heal from appendectomy or cholecystectomy (gall bladder)?

  3. Yoga pants/pajama pants ROCK! I hope you feel better really soon.

  4. Yoga Pants always save the day!! I have a few in different colors!

Leave a Reply

