slacker (days 11, 12, 13)

So in this whole camp thing, I think I am the one who blows off all the activities to go smoke and make out with her boyfriend in the woods.

Which is kind of cool because I’ve never actually been that person in real life.

Day 11 – How are you different from your parents? How are you the same? Do your parents and/or family know that you write on-line?

I am very different from my parents in most ways, but that doesn’t stop my mom’s voice from coming out of my mouth (especially when I’m talking to kids).  I deliberately chose a different path than theirs when I converted to Judaism, and they will probably never understand that.  I am pretty much a communist compared to their political leanings (which seem to lean further and further to the right as time passes).  They know that I had a blog in the past (and that Mr. X found it) but they don’t know I still blog.  They are not so technically savvy, so even if I blogged under my First Middle and Last name with Date of Birth included for kicks, they probably would never find it.  Still, I’d rather keep this whole thing secret and anonymous, especially as I talk about them sometimes.  Blogging is therapy, don’t you know?

Day 12 – Tell us about the first time you got drunk or tipsy (as far as you can remember…) Do you ever stop yourself from telling too much when you write on-line or do you think you tell too much?

I am not sure about the first time I got drunk.  I don’t drink very much, but the times I have been tipsy have all been with friends, mostly with girlfriends.  I can remember a couple of times I got good and smashed when I was with Mr. X, but that wasn’t as much fun. 🙂 I tend to get pretty silly when I’m drunk.

As for the second question, this is why I blog anonymously.  I tend to let it all hang out—or let it mostly hang out, but it feels fairly safe as most of you don’t know my first middle last name.

Day 13– Tell us about the best job you ever had, and the worst. Do you ever blog or read blogs while at work? Do you ever quote or reference blogs while at work?

The best jobs I ever had were internships.  Alas.  Rather the best bosses I ever had were at internships.  I haven’t really had a good boss since graduating (lo all those many years ago).  I have blogged at work, though not as much as at my former job, when I was fighting infertility and my marriage was falling apart.  Now I tend to read blogs at work, but just sometimes.  I quote/reference blogs in conversation, but I usually say, “Someone I know…” or “I read online…”

It’s really time I get back to smoking in the woods now, don’t you think?  My boyfriend is getting antsy without me.

Leave a Reply

